Formula 1 Drivers Salary 2022

Formula 1 or F1 is considered one of the money-spinning sports. The world’s best motorcar companies take part in the exciting and money-making sport. All the car brands claim that their manufacturing car is the best one but winning in a race depends on the man who drives the car behind the glass.

This is why companies hire the best drivers to drive their cars and move forward to victory. Obviously, they have to pay swollen money to the drivers. Drivers are hired by signing a deal for a period. In the content below we’ll discuss F1 drivers’ salaries, and how much they earn in a year.

The biggest ten car bands have hired the top 20 drivers and offer them the highest salary annually. Mercedes pays approximately $40 million to Lewis Hamilton which made him top of the list for this year 2022. Another driver George Russell gets $5 million per year at the same team Mercedes.

Let’s see the others drivers’ salaries at a glance.

Formula 1 Drivers Salary 2022

Driver Team Annual Salary Contract
Lewis Hamilton Mercedes $40 Million 2023
Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing $35 Million 2028
Fernando Alonso Alpine $20 Million 2022
Lando Norris McLaren $20 Million 2025
Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin $15 Million 2023
Daniel Ricciardo McLaren $15 Million 2022
Charles Leclerc Ferrari $12 Million 2024
Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo $10 Million 2025
Lance Stroll  Aston Martin $10 Million 2023
Carlos Sainz Jr Ferrari $10 Million 2024
Sergio Pérez Red Bull Racing $8 Million 2022
Pierre Gasly Alpha Tauri $5 Million 2023
Esteban Ocon Alpine $5 Million 2024
George Russell Mercedes $5 Million 2023
Alexander Albon Williams $2 Million 2022
Nicholas Latifi Williams $1 Million 2022
Zhou Guabyu Alfa Romeo $1 Million 2022
Mick Schumacher Haas $1 Million 2022
Nikita Mazepin Haas $1 Million 2022
Yuki Tsunoda Alpha Tauri $750,000 2022

Formula 1 Line up is not static. Due to many reasons, it frequently changes like other international games. This year many drivers left teams and a new one is appointed.

Formula-1 Line Up -2022


  • Lewis Hamilton – Car No: 44  -United Kingdom 
  • George Russell – Car No: 63 -United Kingdom


  • Charles Leclerc – Car no: 16 – Monaco 
  • Carlos Sainz Jr -Car no: 55 – Spain

Red Bull Racing 

  • Max Verstappen – Car No:1 – Netherlands 
  • Sergio Pérez -Car No:11 – Mexico 


  • Alexander Albon -Car no: 23 – Thailand 
  • Nicholas Latifi -Car no:6 – Canada

Alfa Romeo 

  • Valtteri Bottas -Car no:77 – Finland 
  • Guanyu Zhou -Car no: 24 – China


  • Pierre Gasly- Car no:10 – France 
  • Yuki Tsunoda- Car no: 22 – Japan 


  • Fernando Alonso -Car no: 14  – Spain 
  • Esteban Ocon- Car no:31 – France 

Aston Martin 

  • Sebastian Vettel -Car no: 5 – Germany 
  • Lance Stroll -Car no:18 – Canada 


  • Nikita Mazepin – Car no: 9 – Russia
  • Mick Schumacher-Car no:47– Germany


  • Lando Norris -Car no: 4 – United Kingdom 
  • Daniel Ricciardo -Car no: 3 – Australia 



Disclaimer: The above content is based on some authentic information from different sources which is very consciously derived. If their any misinformation that is really unexpected, Drop a comment below that will be updated later.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *